SVARTSOT unveil upcoming album details and lyric video

SVARTSOT - Vaeldet

Danish folk metallers Svartsot from Randers can now officially announce the title and European release dates for their fourth full-length album. The album is entitled “Vældet“, which means “The Spring” or “Well” and contains 8 tracks about medieval Danish Midsummer’s Eve rituals: healing wells, the lighting of fires to ward off evil, echoes of ancient sacrifices and more. It will be released in cooperation between Svartsot’s newly established company “Of Wood And Iron Productions” and the Hungarian label Nail Records, who are home to the great Hungarian folk metallers Dalriada. “Vældet“ will be released in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on Friday the 20th of February 2015 and the rest of Europe on Monday the 23rd of February 2015. The album will however be available for purchase at Svartsot’s shows in Roskilde, Denmark on the Friday 20th of February 2015 and at the Cernunnos Pagan Fest in Paris on Sunday the 22nd of February 2015. Direct pre-ordering will start at the latest a month before the release. The band is therefore counting on fans’ support for both Svartsot and ”Vældet” through pre-orders made directly from the band. The brilliant cover artwork is unveiled together with the album tracklist. Below you can listen to a lyric video for the song “Kilden – I Marker og i Lunde” as a taster from ”Vældet” and enjoy the wonderful artwork in bigger size.

1. Midsommer
2. Urtekonen
3. Kilden – I Marker og i Lunde
4. Allerkæresten min
5. Moder Hyld
6. Markedstid
7. I Mørkets Skær
8. Ved Vældets Vande

Svartsot official page
Svartsot @ Facebook

SVARTSOT - Vaeldet 500x500


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>