THURISAZ unveil upcoming album details

THURISAZ - The Pulse of Mourning

Belgian atmospheric doom metallers Thurisaz will release their fourth full-length album, entitled “The Pulse of Mourning” on March 31 2015 via the Greek label Sleaszy Rider Records. Thurisaz’s follow-up to 2011′s “The Cimmerian Years” was produced by the band’s guitarist Peter Theuwen together with Nik Mettez and Kris Belaen at the CCR studios (Axamenta, In-Quest, Suhrim) in Zulte and mastered at the Tailor Made Studio. The cover artwork was created by band-member Mattias Theuwen in cooperation with Jeroen Mylle (Amenra). The band has the following to say about “The Pulse of Mourning“: “The Pulse of Mourning is a logical next step for Thurisaz after 2011′s “The Cimmerian Years”, but also a return to the rawness of 2007′s “Circadian Rhythm”. Once again we tried to create a very diverse album in which the many aspects of desillusion and bitterness are passing by“.

01. Longing…
02. …For A Change
03. Patterns Of Life
04. Tangram
05. Rays Of Light
06. One Final Step
07. Enslaved Dreams
08. In All Remembrance
09. Stargaze

Peter Theuwen: grunts, clean voice, guitars
Mattias Theuwen: screams, guitars
Pepijn De Raeymaecker: Drums
Kobe Canniere: keys, clean voice
Nick Meganck: bass


Earlier this year Thurisaz released “Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic“. The CD/DVD was recorded and filmed in front of a live audience and with a string-ensemble on the 1st of March 2014 at a sold-out show in ‘GC Forum’ in Wervik, the band’s hometown. “Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic” was released on January 30 2015 through Sleaszy Rider Records again.

Thurisaz official page
Thurisaz @ Facebook
Thurisaz @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>