SAXORIOR reveal upcoming album details


German epic melodic pagan black metallers Saxorior will finally break their 7-year silence and will release their 7th full-length album “Saksen” on September 18th 2015 via Einheit Produktionen. “Saksen“, which will be released in digipak CD edition, narrates the migration of the ancient pagan Saxons from the outset of the first documented mention until the christianization. Lyrics deal with glory and suffering, Hengist and Horsa, the bloodbath of Verden to the last grand uprising against the christian yoke. The ancient diction, epic songs and the treatment of historic themes make this masterpiece come across very authentic. Saxorior have already unveiled the cover artwork, album tracklist and a song from “Saksen” that you can watch below.

1. Hinreise          
2. Saksen
3. Litus Saxonicum
4. Irminsul
5. Blutbad von Verden
6. Sax
7. Stellinga
8. Rückkehr

Saxorior official page
Saxorior @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>