ANNWN unveil upcoming EP details

ANNWN - Idris Awaits

Welsh folk metallers Annwn from Swansea are pleased to announce their long awaited return to the folk metal scene. After a long hiatus, the band has recorded a new EP as a prelude to its upcoming full-length album. The new EP is entitled “Idris Awaits” and features 3 original songs and 1 arrangement of a traditional Welsh lullaby. The release will be available in physical format on CD with a digital release to follow. The CD will be released on September 21st, 2015 by the bands own label Mynydd Du Records, which in the past has also released items from other UK black metal bands, including Fyrdsman. Annwn have unveiled the beautiful cover artwork of “Idris Awaits” and the album tracklist. The CD is already available for pre-order from the band’s official web-store.

1. Mountain’s Sunrise
2. Mountain’s Peak
3. Mountain’s Farewell
4. Suo Gan (Traditional Welsh Lullaby)

Owain ap Arawn – vocals, instruments, programming
James Radcliffe – keyboards
Paul Templing – guitars
Peter Passingham – bass

Annwn official page
Annwn @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>