NHOR upcoming album available for pre-order

NHOR - Momenta Quintae Essentiae

Man has always filled the surrounding nature with meaning. Be it gods, fairies, myths, fears or desires: Our everyday perception of nature is shaped by our culture’s projections onto it. However, with “Momenta Quintae Essentiae” Nhor from the UK chooses a completely different approach. The eight pieces of the album try to capture nature without any judgement or interpretation. The sensitive compositions, presented by piano, acoustic guitar and sporadic, very reserved vocals, continue where Nhor is missing words to describe what a simple walk into the woods before your own door may spark in your inner self: Clarity, inner peace and a deep connection reaching farther back than any cultural endeavors of mankind. The “fifth essence” is what renders this connection possible and “Momenta Quintae Essentiae” gives these moments of connectivity musical form – free of any judgement and simply beautiful. The album will be released via Prophecy Productions on November 6th 2015 and it is already available for pre-order in the following editions:

- CD Digipak
- Gatefold LP (180g vinyl, black) incl. poster and PVC protection sleeve
- CD Digipak in black envelope, hand-numbered and incl. incense sticks and incense holder hand-made by Nhor; only 75 copies available
- There are also bundles available with the format of your choice and a Nhor shirt

1. Luna Oritur
2. Nosce Te Ipsum
3. Contra Ventum
4. Sic Praterit Nox
5. Ex Lunae In Nubis
6. Hedera
7. Tremere
8. Ante Primam Lucem

Nhor official page
Nhor @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>