VORNA unveil upcoming album details

VORNA - Ei Valo Minua Seuraa

Finnish pagan metallers Vorna will release their second full-length album ”Ei Valo Minua Seuraa” on December 4th 2015 through Inverse Records. The album (which translates to ”No Light Follows Me”) has been mixed by Tuomas Kokko from Electric Fox Studios (e.g. Swallow the Sun, Ghost Brigade) and mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde from Virtalähde Mastering (e.g. Black Crucifixion, Alghazanth, Ghost Brigade). The cover artwork of ”Ei Valo Minua Seuraa” has been designed by Jarno Lahti from Kaamos Illustration & Design (e.g. Pain, Hypocrisy, Before the Dawn). Vorna has just released the first single ”Jälkemme” from the upcoming album that you can enjoy below.    

Lead-vocalist Vesa Salovaara shared a few words about the album recordings and about the actual album: ”This year has most certainly been Vorna’s busiest one to date and the whole album making process was quite intensive experience as well. The song material was constantly evolving from the earliest demo sessions in April all the way to the mixing which took place in July. As a result we think we’re holding our most mature, diverse and also, in a way, darkest album yet. Still, neither risks nor untamed intuitive ideas were avoided and we believe that one might find even somewhat surprising shades from it’s depths. Lyrically ”Ei Valo Minua Seuraa” is dealing with quite universal and timeless themes. The story is fundamentally about a journey towards mental or spiritual equilibrium which is being torned by contradictive identities and generally estranged world. ”Jälkemme” represents the more straightforward approach of the album and that’s one of the reasons we chose it to be the first single. It’s quite a beast of a song and we believe it has a lot to offer in live environment. Come to our show and witness it yourself”!

Vorna will head out for European tour in October 2015. The shows in October are co-headlined with the German black metal titans Thyrgrim and the two shows in Sweden in November with the Swedish folk Viking metal band Grimner. You may find all tour dates in Vorna’s official pages following the links below.

1. Harmaudesta (Away from Grey)
2. Jälkemme (Heritage)
3. Itsetön (Soul Shriven)
4. Sieluni Varjossa (In the Nightside of Self)
5. Vaipunut (Of Life Descended)
6. Yksin (Alone)
7. Hiljaiset Rauniot (Silent Ruins)

Vorna official page
Vorna @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>