UPON SHADOWS reveal upcoming album details

UPON SHADOWS - Between the Southern Cross & the Northern Star

Dark metal band Upon Shadows from Montevideo, Uruguay has revealed the first details of its upcoming full-length album, entitled “Between the Southern Cross & the Northern Star“. The album will be self-released on October 18th, 2015 both in digital format and in numbered limited edition CD. Upon Shadows is a two women project, formed back in 2002 by Tamara Picardo. “Between the Southern Cross & the Northern Star“ was mixed and mastered by Mika Pohjola at Soundmix Studios, Oulu, Finland. Upon Shadows have just unveiled the album tracklist and cover artwork, illustrated by Tamara Picardo & Natalia Arocena. The upcoming album is already available for pre-order worldwide, while the band has also released the official video for the song “Streets of Despair“, where you can get a first taste of their new work.

1. Lethargic Loss of Ambition
2. Streets of Despair
3. Unjust Punishment of Fate
4. The Despair & the Fatidic Arrow
5. Poetic Tragedy of the Instant
6. The Music of All Things
7. Mirage
8. Andromeda
9. Vision from the Child

Tamara Picardo – vocals, keyboards, guitars, drum programming, compositions, art direction
Natalia Arocena – bass

UPON SHADOWS - Between the Southern Cross & the Northern Star - flyer

Upon Shadows official page
Upon Shadows @ Facebook
Upon Shadows @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>