EPHYRA reveal upcoming album details

EPHYRA - Along the Path

Epic melodic folk death metal band Ephyra from Como, Italy announced the signing with Bakerteam Records and the upcoming release of its second full-length album “Along the Path”. It will be released on November 20th, 2015 in Europe and on December 4th, 2015 in the USA. The band debuted in 2013 with the album “Journey“, an exciting venture in every sense of the word, musically and on a personal level, with songs that range from epic, grandiose atmospheres to dark and introspective passages. The band toured that album relentlessly, all over their native Italy and beyond, they appeared in radio shows and festivals such as “Fosch Fest” and many others, often sharing the stage with acclaimed international bands such as Satyricon, Carcass, Finntroll, Elvenking and Furor Gallico.

After having signed a deal with Bakerteam Records, Ephyra are ready to step onto the next level with their new album “Along the Path“, recorded at Elnor Studio by Mattia Stancioiu (Labyrinth, Crown of Autumn). Mattia will also appear as a special guest on percussions along with Davide Cicalese (Furor Gallico, vocals in “All at Once” ), Silvia Bonino (Folkstone, harp) and Lisy Stefanoni (Evenoire, flute). The band’s musical style evolved into a modern mix of death metal guitar riffs and rhythmic section, growl / scream male vocals, clean female vocals and folk, symphonic, ethnic influences. The lyrical concept links every song to the same story: a warrior needs to find his way in life, constantly matching his own fate. The setting alternates a fantastic background (with battles, wild landscapes and glorious hymns) and dreamlike atmospheres. This writing style is meant to recall common life issues and achievements by using an evocative narration. Bands such as Ensiferum, Suidakra, Eluveitie, In Flames and Dark Tranquillity are among Ephyra’s main musical influences, still displaying a very personal approach.

1. Melancholy Rise
2. Human Chaos
3. All at Once
4. Cruel Day
5. Flaming Tears
6. Hope
7. Last Night
8. Riding with the Sun
9. Land’s Calling
10. No Dream
11. Alive

Ephyra official page
Ephyra @ Facebook
Ephyra @ MySpace
Ephyra @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>