BLACK VELVET BAND unveil upcoming album details


Folk doom metallers Black Velvet Band from Lublin, Poland have announced the release date of their second full-length album, entitled “Pożoga“. It will be released on December 11th, 2015 via the Polish-German label Art of the Night Productions in jewel-case CD edition. Black Velvet Band were formed in 2008 and self-released their first full-length album “Pieśni Obłąkane” in 2013. “Pożoga“, which translates to “Conflagration“, was recorded at Backyard Studio between September and October 2015 by Paweł “Hoodee” Chyła, who also produced (together with Flavio Rojas – the band’s bassist), engineered, mixed & mastered it. The wonderful cover artwork is by Kamil Dziedzic and Marcin Golianek (Real Virtuality). “Pożoga” includes 7 songs with a total running time around 55 minutes. Album tracklist, with English translations, is as follows:

1. Ruiny (Ruins)
2. Nowa Krew (The New Blood)
3. Nie Mamy Skrzydeł (We Don’t Have Wings)
4. Kołowrót (Spinning Wheel)
5. Zamieć (Snowstorm)
6. Z Tej Ziemi Powstałem (From This Ground I Came)
7. Imperium (Empire)

Jaromir – lead vocals
Marcin – acoustic guitar / 12-string acoustic guitar
Peter – lead & rhythm guitars / 12-string acoustic guitar / mandola
Flavio – bass / acoustic bass
Zdzisław – drums & percussion

Guest musicians:
Weronika Kijewska – cello
Michał Waszczyk – piano
Paweł Chyła – rhythm guitar

Black Velvet Band @ Facebook
Black Velvet Band @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>