HELHEIM reveal upcoming album details

HELHEIM - Landawarijar

Norwegian Viking Metallers Helheim will release their much-anticipated ninth full-length album entitled “landawarijaR” on January 20th, 2017 via Dark Essence Records. “landawarijaR” will contain seven tracks, all of which bear the hallmarks of Helheim’s traditional Norse heritage, a heritage of which they are rightly proud. With “landawarijaR” Helheim use their lyrics to express the need to include the Norse Heritage into modern life by emphasizing the importance, mystery and never-changing wonder of the Runes. Just as Helheim’s “raunijaR” followed in the same vein as its predecessor “Asgards Fall“, “landawarijaR” continues where “Heidindomr” ended. All four albums incorporate the use of Timpani and Horns, and the new album also has a number of artists performing guest vocals, including William Hut, Morten Egeland (Narrowhead), Pehr Skjoldhammer (Alfahanne), Bjornar E Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator) and Ottorpedo. With music by by H’grimnir and V’gandr, lyrics by V’gandr and artwork by H’grimnir, “landawarijaR” was recorded at the Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen, and produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen and mastered by Herbrand Larsen (Enslaved).

Helheim recently announced that two songs from the album were being turned into videos by Guilherme Henriques, who is both producing and directing the videos. “Ymr” and “Baklengs mot intet” are the songs that been chosen because, as the band explained, they are “neatly intertwined into a dualism which Guillherme will portray“. The videos are expected to be debuted in the run-up to the release of “landawarijaR“. Album cover art and tracklist are already unveiled.

1. Ymr
2. Baklengs mot intet
3. Rista blodørn
4. landawarijaR
5. Ouroboros
6. Synir af heidindomr
7. Enda-dagr

Helheim official page
Helheim @ Facebook
Helheim @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>