CAOIMHÍN release first single, reveal details of debut EP

CAOIMHIN - The Age of Wolves

Caoimhín is a new international black metal project split between United States, United Kingdom and Norway. As a music project, they seek to mirror the unrelenting force and silent tranquility of the untouched wilderness. On November 28th, 2016 the band released its first single “Víðarr“, recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters studios. All its lyrics come from various stanzas in the “Völuspá” poem of the “Poetic Edda“. “Víðarr” is a part of the forthcoming two-track EP entitled “The Age of Wolves“, which will be out in the beginning of 2017 via Black Lion Records, framed in a physical form as a 4 panel digipak limited to 200 copies worldwide. Later in 2017, Caoimhín will release their debut full-length album, entitled “A River Bears Westward“. Kevin Pribulsky, the band’s composer, is inspired by the raw power of the natural world, creating darkness and beauty where there was silence. Tom Simonsen uses his unparalleled recording experience and sheer passion for music to bring Kevin’s compositions to life – shaping them into all they can be. Cecilie Langlie and Kjetil Ottersen lend their powerful voices to further augment this music. Such heights of beauty and depths of despair could not be reached without their talent.

Tracklist (The Age of Wolves EP):
1. Víðarr – 11:39
2. Níðhöggr – 10:57

Kevin Pribulsky – composition
Tom Simonsen – guitars, bass, synths, programming
Cecilie Langlie – female vocals
Kjetil Ottersen – male bass vocals

Caoimhín @ Facebook
Caoimhín @ Bandcamp
Caoimhín – The Age of Wolves @ Black Lion Records Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>