ITHILIEN unveil upcoming album details

ITHILIEN - Shaping the Soul

Belgian folkcore metallers Ithilien have signed with the Italian label WormHoleDeath to release their upcoming second full-length album, called “Shaping the Soul“. The digital release of the album is set for the 17th of February 2017 (WormHoleDeath / The Orchard), while the physical release dates are February 17th 2017 for E.U. (Aural Music Group) and March 17th 2017 for USA (Wormholedeath USA). Japan release date (Wormholedeath Japan / Tower Records Japan) isn’t announced yet. Ithilien have already released the official lyric video for the song “Edelweiss” from the upcoming album, that you can watch below. They have also revealed the tracklist and cover artwork of “Shaping the Soul“. The idea for the cover came from the band and the artwork was made by Olivier Lomer.

As Ithilien comment, “our goal with this album is to share our experience of grief with the listener, as we believe that it is through loss and pain that our soul is being shaped. This process of grief then becomes a journey through a series of strong emotional stages such as denial, anger, bargaining and depression before the acceptance of reality. We’re then forced to leave a part of ourselves behind in order to move forward and to write new chapters in our lives“.

1. Blindfolded
2. Lies After Lies
3. Shaping the Soul
4. Walk Away
5. If Only
6. Emma
7. Edelweiss
8. Hopeless
9. The Dive
10. The Bear Dance

Ithilien official page
Ithilien @ Facebook
Ithilien @ MySpace
Ithilien @ Twitter
Ithilien @ Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>