ATLAS PAIN reveal upcoming debut details

ATLAS PAIN - What the Oak Left

Epic folk metallers Atlas Pain from Milan, Italy have signed a deal with Scarlet Records for the release of their debut full-length album “What the Oak Left“. Combining elements of extreme, pagan, folk and symphonic metal with a cinematic approach, the band is able to handle a multitude of musical genres, yet maintaining a very personal touch that makes them stand out in today’s crowded music scene. “What the Oak Left” has been recorded at Media Factory Esine studio with Fabrizio Romani (Skylark) and mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Children of Bodom) at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland. The beautiful artwork was made by Jan Örkki Yrlund of Darkgrove (Korpiklaani, Manowar) with the outstanding photosession by Ivano Tomba Designer. “What the Oak Left” will be released on March 10th, 2017.                

Atlas Pain singer Samuele describes the new album: “This is something we worked on for weeks and weeks, day by day with fun, sweat and passion. With ‘What The Oak Left’ we’ve tried to take all the aggressive and punchy aspects of our debut EP ‘Behind The Front Page’ and push them to another higher level. Every step in the production of ‘What The Oak Left’ has been planned and studied in the most accurate way, counting on some of the best sound engineers and artists of the world. It will include great hymns such as “To The Moon”, passing through crazy sing-along songs like “The Counter Dance”, to finish with a majestic instrumental suite, “White Overcast Line”. This is something we’ve worked on for such a long time and we’re so thrilled to share it with our fans“.

1. The Time and the Muse
2. To the Moon
3. Bloodstained Sun
4. Till the Dawn Comes
5. The Storm
6. Ironforged
7. The Counter Dance
8. Annwn’s Gate
9. From the Lighthouse
10. White Overcast Line
- I. Above the Stars…
- II. From the Origin
- III. A Lifetime Ride
- IV. The Primal Dream
- V. Our Golden Days
- VI. …Below the Clouds

Atlas Pain official page
Atlas Pain @ Facebook
Atlas Pain @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>