ELVENKING unveil upcoming album details and official lyric video

ELVENKING - Secrets of the Magick Grimoire

Italian folk power metal band Elvenking will unleash its new studio album “Secrets of the Magick Grimoire” on November 10th, 2107 via AFM Records. It is the first work of Elvenking after three and a half years and the band has just released, as a first teaser of the album, the official lyric video for the song “Draugen’s Maelstrom” that you can watch below. There are 2 guest musicians in this album. The first one is Snowy Shaw, who has performed in King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Therion, Dimmu Borgir, Sabaton, Dream Evil and Memento Mori, among others. He added his malicious and spooky vocals in the song “At the Court of the Wild Hunt”. The other one is Angst Norder (singer of Witchery and Nekrokraft) who took care of the growls and screams in four songs. “Secrets of the Magick Grimoire” will be available on standard jewel-case edition CD, limited digipak edition CD, limited to 250 gatefold gold vinyl and limited to 250 copies gatefold clear green vinyl. All versions are already available for pre-order in their label’s web-store.

1. Invoking the Woodland Spirit
2. Draugen’s Maelstrom
3. The One We Shall Follow
4. The Horned Ghost and the Sorcerer
5. A Grain of Truth
6. The Wolves Will Be Howling Your Name
7. 3 Ways to Magick
8. Straight Inside Your Winter
9. The Voynich Manuscript
10. Summon the Dawn Light
11. At the Court of the Wild Hunt
12. A Cloak of Dusk

Bonus tracks for digipak and vinyl versions:
13. Petalstorm
14. The Open Breach
15. Jigsaw Puzzle (2010 Version)
16. Skywards (2008 Version)

Elvenking official page
Elvenking @ Facebook
Elvenking @ Twitter


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>