SUMMONING reveal upcoming album details

SUMMONING - With Doom We Come

Austrian legendary epic atmospheric Tolkien black metallers Summoning have revealed the first details of their upcoming 8th full-length album “With Doom We Come“, scheduled for release on January 5th, 2018 via Napalm Records. Ever since the release of their debut album “Lugburz” in 1995, Summoning have proven themselves to be the true guardians of Middle Earth! What started out as a project deeply rooted in traditional black metal took an epic turn in the following years – evergreens like “Dol Guldur” in 1996 and “Let Mortal Heroes Sing Your Fame” in 2001, bear witness to a continuously refined soundscape. Five years after “Old Mornings Dawn“, Protector and Silenius have turned over a new leaf in their bottomless saga. Over eight tracks, “With Doom We Come” indulges all things sublime and majestic, while grandiose keyboard backgrounds and mystical intros weave pure atmosphere contrasting with raw black metal. Opener “Tar-Calion” is a fitting ode to the last king of the island of Númenor, while “Carcharoth” tells the bloodthirsty tale of Arda’s mightiest wolf. Sagas and myths culled from J.R.R. Tolkien’s vast universe are the black blood that courses through Summoning’s veins, and “With Doom We Come” the ultimate soundtrack to a fantastic journey! It is already available for pre-order in Napalm Records’ webshop in numerous editions (CD, deluxe boxset CD, several edition LPs, vinyl box and tape) and bundles.

1. Tar-Calion
2. Silvertine
3. Carcharoth
4. Herumor
5. Barrow-downs
6. Night Fell Behind
7. Mirklands
8. With Doom I Come

Bonus tracks in box-set editions:
1. As Echoes from the World of Old
2. And Wonder Walks the Forest Eaves

Summoning @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>