BALYIOS ready to release debut album

BALYIOS - Homeward

Balyios is a new melodic folk metal band, coming from Pretoria, South Africa, expressing fast-paced, melodic guitar riffs, accompanied by harmonic orchestras, choirs, flutes and accordion melodies. Since their formation in 2010, they have experienced rapid growth among the local metal community. Balyios was founded by Werner Boshoff (keyboards) and Ruan Malan (guitars, vocals) and were soon joined by two more members, Frederik Nagel (drums) and more recently Arno Smit (bass) to complete the quartet. Balyios are about to release their debut album “Homeward” independently on 24th of November 2012.

1. Initiation
2. Niflheim                                                      
3. Elder Bliss
4. Old Man Maiden
5. Land Van ‘n Duisend Mere
6. Valhalla
7. Witches’ Betrayal
8. Autumn Moon
9. Earth Reborn
10. Homeward
11. Enter Euphoria
12. Conclusion

Balyios @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>