SAILLE reveal title, artwork, tracklist, release date and trailer for their upcoming album


Belgian melodic black metallers Saille have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album, entitled “Ritu“, due on January 18 via Aural Music / Code666 Records. The follow-up to 2011′s “Irreversible Decay” was produced and mixed by Reinier Schenk (Gorath, Fleshmould) and mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll (1349, Dimmu Borgir, Keep of Kalessin). Cover art comes courtesy of Polish digital landscape artist Michal Karcz.

Saille keyboard player Dries Gaerdelen previously stated: “When creating our new album, I did research on and was inspired by several ancient destruction rituals. The new songs are therefore darker, faster, more aggressive and create a feeling of unease. The lyrics, written by frontman Dennie Grondelaers, explore the history of those death rites. With the drums being recorded a while ago, we’ve all got a ‘recording state of mind’ and have a feeling we’re creating more than just songs. We’re looking forward to unleashing our creations on the audience, both on CD and live!

01. Blood Libel
02. Subcutaneous Terror
03. Fhtagn
04. Upon the Idol of Crona
05. Sati
06. A Titan’s Sacrifice
07. Haunter of the Dark
08. Runaljod
09. Ritual Descent

Total length : 47 min.

The trailer for “Ritu” can be seen below:

Saille @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>