EMYN MUIL reveal details of debut album

EMYN MUIL - Turin Turambar Dagnir Glaurunga

Nartum (Saverio Giove) from Bari, Italy is the man behind Valtyr and Ymir. He was recently working on his third and most ambitious project so far, under the name “Project Tolkien”. Finally the details of his new band’s debut are unveiled. This project will go under the name Emyn Muil and its debut full-length album will be entitled “Túrin Turambar Dagnir Glaurunga“, inspired by the famous Tolkien’s book “The Children of Húrin“, whose story tells about the deeds of Túrin Turambar (descendant of the house of Hador and anti-hero of Tolkien’s fiction) and his curse, completed, imposed by Morgoth, the Dark Lord. Emyn Muil play epic black metal influenced by bands like Summoning, Windir, Arathorn, etc. The total duration of the album will be 53 minutes, including the bonus track.  The album will be released in a free mp3 version on January 15th of 2013. An official limited digipak edition with bonus material will follow soon. Release date to be announced. Nartum is also working on the remastered and extended digipak edition of Valtyr’s debut album “Veriset Saagat“.

01. Túrin Son of Húrin
02. Aure Entuluva
03. Arise in Gondolin
04. Mîm’s Betrayal
05. Dark Riots from Angband
06. Gurthang
07. Path of the Doomed
08. The Sack of Nargothrond
09. Death of Glaurung
10. Hail to the Black Sword + outro (outro will be cut in the free mp3 edition)
11. When Beren Met Lúthien (limited digipak edition bonus track)

Natrum Music Projects @ Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>