FINNTROLL new album details revealed!

FINNTROLL - Blodsvept

While the sun ain’t gonna shine anymore in Finland’s darkest days of the year, Finntroll stick to their 3 years album cycle and recorded their 6th album at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki. The brand new album “Blodsvept” will be released via Century Media Records on March 25th, 2013 in Europe. Today the band has revealed the cover artwork and the track-listing for the new album. The painting, which was done by the band’s guitarist Skrymer (who also did the artwork for the band’s previous releases), perfectly visualizes the musical aura of Finntroll that combines influences from black and death metal with folk music, doses of ska, Latin music, psychobilly and Klezmer in an unique and insane sonic assault.

1. Blodsvept
2. Ett Folk Förbannat
3. När Jättar Marschera                 
4. Mordminnen
5. Rösets Kung
6. Skövlarens Död
7. Skogsdotter
8. Häxbrygd
9. Två Ormar
10. Fanskapsfylld
11. Midvinterdraken

Finntroll @ Facebook
Finntroll @ Myspace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>