THRAWSUNBLAT second album release details

THRAWSUNBLAT - Wanderer on the Continent of Saplings

Melodic folk black metallers Thrawsunblat from New Brunswick, Canada return with their second full-length album “Wanderer on the Continent of Saplings“, three years after their debut “Canada 2010“. The new album pushes the boundaries of its predecessor with a musical landscape featuring blackened folk metal as well as Maritime acoustic folk. The album has twelve tracks and sixty minutes of Atlantic Canadian rawness, filled out by fiddle, piano, and Irish whistle performances. Lyrically, ”Wanderer on the Continent of Saplings” is a concept album, drawing structurally and thematically from Joseph Campbell’s studies on mythology, “Hero With a Thousand Faces” and “The Hero’s Journey“. Some of the album’s overarching themes are: Existence on North America, our continent of cultural saplings, the journey we must take grieving death, seeking satisfaction amidst chaos, and how we deal with these ageless human issues in this modern age. The album was digitally released on 13th of March 2013 and within the following days it will be available on CD too, which you can already pre-order.

1. Lifelore Revelation – 04:11
2. Once Fireveined – 05:42
3. We, the Torchbearers – 05:20
4. Goose River (Mourners’ March) – 03:33
5. Bones in the Undertow – 05:14
6. Wanderer on the Continent of Saplings – 05:19
7. Maritime Shores – 03:32
8. View of a Million Trees – 07:22
9. Borea (Pyre of a Thousand Pine) – 05:22
10. Elegy Across the Silence (Instrumental) – 02:57
11. Song of the Nihilist – 05:58
12. I Am the Viator – 05:06

Thrawsunblat @ Facebook
Thrawsunblat @ BandCamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>