CHTHONIC reveal new album details


Taiwanese metallers Chthonic have confirmed a June 3rd release for their seventh studio album “Bú-Tik” via Spinefarm Records. Recorded at Sweden’s Sweetspot Studio by producer Rickard Bengtson, who also worked on 2011’s “Takasago Army“, ”Bú-Tik” sees the band returning to the scene with their signature brand of symphonic ‘orient metal’, as they choose to define it; as usual, the musicians continue on their mission to build awareness of the myths of Taiwan and the tragic events in their country’s history. “Bú-Tik” is based around the story of the 228 Massacre, the Bú-Tik Palace and the Mirror Of Retribution – highlights “righteous violence & justifiable defense”; once more, it takes the listener deep into the folklore & history of exotic Taiwan…       

Bassist and band’s spokesperson Doris Yeh has to say: “We are very proud to present “Bú-Tik” to the world; it talks about self-defense, righteous violence and the armed spirits! With this album, we have pushed ourselves to achieve new heights – heights we’ve never imagined before! We are leading metal fans to the next episode of Chthonic!”

First single, “Defenders of Bú-Tik Palace“, will be made available digitally shortly via Spinefarm Records, with a very special video to follow…

01. Arising Armament (intro)
02. Supreme Pain for the Tyrant
03. Sail into the Sunset’s Fire
04. Next Republic
05. Rage of My Sword
06. Between Silence and Death
07. Resurrection Pyre
08. Set Fire to the Island
09. Defenders of Bu-tik Palace
10. Undying Rearmament (Outro)

Chthonic @ Facebook
Chthonic @ MySpace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>