CALADMOR reveal upcoming album details

CALADMOR - Of Stones and Stars

Swiss epic folk metallers Caladmor are completing their second full-length album “Of Stones and Stars“. It will be self-released by the band in August 2013, continuing the course taken with their first album “Midwinter“, which was released in 2010 by the German label Twilight Vertrieb. In both releases, the band was supported by brilliant guest musicians such as Chrigel Glanzmann (Eluveitie), Päde Kistler (Eluveitie) and Joel Gilardini (The Land of the Snow, Lunatic Fringe and Mulo Muto). They also use multiple languages, since their lyrics are in English, German, Middle High German and Old Norse! The meaning of the name “dark light” is a significant paradox marking the music of Caladmor: Epic tunes creating epic wideness, thundering guitar riffs and stirring melodies meet the vocals of Babs and drummer Maede, leading the listener on a philosophical path through the land of myths from exhilarating heights down to the edge of an abyss.

1. Curse of the Gods
2. The Raid
3. Of Stones and Stars
4. Dawn of the Deceiver
5. Alvíssmál
6. Laudine’s Lament
7. Mimirs Born
8. A Nymph’s Lure
9. Heralds of Doom
10. Taberna Trollis
11. Helios Sky

Caladmor @ Facebook
Caladmor @ MySpace


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>