Category Archives: Reviews

SCHWARZWALD – Welcome to Trolland (Demo)

SCHWARZWALD - Welcome to Trolland

Their name might be of German origin, but Schwarzwald is actually a Spanish folk metal band from Tenerife. Their guitarist, vocalist and composer Satur, originally started them as a personal project in 2005, releasing the demo “Journey Through the Night“. Officially though, as a complete seven piece band, they were formed in 2010 and soon enough they played in several local festivals and gigs. After some line-up changes, there are now six members in the band and with Read more…

Posted in Reviews

ATRA VETOSUS – Voices from the Eternal Night

ATRA VETOSUS - Voices from the Eternal Night

Australian melodic black metallers Atra Vetosus have recently released their debut album. They come from Tasmania and they were formed in 2011 as a two-member band by Josh “Slikver” Young (also in Astral Winter) and Thorodan. In the end of the same year they released the demo “A Palace Shrouded in Emptiness” via Immortal Frost Productions. After that, they got a full line-up and Josh Young started composing the band’s debut album. Finally on March 2013 “Voices Read more…

Posted in Reviews



Extreme onirique metal band Mutilanova have recently released their new album. This French band from Grenoble was formed back in 2002 and 3 years later their demo was out. In 2008 they self-released their first official album “Fragments“, a very interesting mix of melodic black metal with symphonic elements that left many promises for the future. 5 years later the band returns with its second album “Nera Lux“, which was released by Le Crépuscule du Soir Read more…

Posted in Reviews

TROLLGASM – The Northern Winds (EP)

TROLLGASM - The Northern Winds

Trollgasm is an Australian folk black metal band from Dubbo. They were founded in 2008 by Tim (vocals, guitars, mandolin) as a solo project and released the demo “Ragnarok” in 2009. After that, the project was put one ice, but one year later it was resurrected as a full band and the second demo “Heineken” was out in 2010. Finally, in the end of April 2013, Trollgasm self-released their debut EP “The Northern Winds“, Read more…

Posted in Reviews

LUX DIVINA – Possessed by Telluric Feelings

LUX DIVINA - Possessed by Telluric Feelings

Spanish pagan black metallers Lux Divina from Barcelona return with their second full-length album “Possessed by Telluric Feelings“. Formed in 1998 by their vocalist Norax, they had many line-up changes and it took them 11 years until their first full-length album. They released several demos and EPs before though. In 2009, their impressive debut “From the Tomb to Nature’s Blood” was out via Ars Magna Recordings and in 2013 the band signed to the German label Einheit Produktionen, Read more…

Posted in Reviews

SEA OF DISORDER – Sea of Disorder (EP)

SEA OF DISORDER - Sea of Disorder

A very interesting experimental post doom metal band comes from Salzburg, Austria. This two-men band was formed in the end of 2011, under the name Sea of Disorder, by Robert and Christian. They want to experiment with post rock, doom metal and atmospheric music and in 2012 they finished their debut 4-track EP, entitled “Sea of Disorder“. They signed a deal with the French label Le Crépuscule du Soir Productions and their album was physically released on March Read more…

Posted in Reviews

ASTRAL WINTER – Winter Enthroned

ASTRAL WINTER - Winter Enthroned

Astral Winter is a one-man melodic black metal band from Tasmania Australia. They were formed in 2008 by Josh Young (also in Atra Vetosus, Hammerstorm, Lost in Desolation) and next year Phil Hemsworth joined him in the vocals. With this line-up the band released the demo “Illustrations of Death” in 2009 via Josh Young’s own label Immortal Frost Productions (Josh left the label and now Surtur from Belgium runs it). In 2011 Phil left the band, so Astral Read more…

Posted in Reviews



Anima Sementis is a German symphonic black death metal band from Erlangen, Bavaria. They were formed in 2006 and in 2008 they recorded and self-released their debut full-length album “Sermon of Lies“. Now, 5 years later, they return with a brand new 3-track EP, entitled “Interitum“, while they are still working on the next full-length album.

The EP contains 3 songs and lasts only for 15 minutes, but it’s more than enough to present the band’s Read more…

Posted in Reviews