MYRKUR announces new album

MYRKUR - Folkesange

Danish composer, vocalist and classically trained multi-instrumentalist, Myrkur (Amalie Bruun), announces her upcoming full-length album “Folkesange“, due out March 20, 2020 via Relapse Records. Through Bruun’s crystalline vocals, an array of traditional instruments and storytelling, “Folkesange” offers listeners an immersive, emotional and transcendent experience that resonates in today’s turbulent times. Myrkur has always paved her own path and challenged underground preconceptions of heavy genres. Just after newfound motherhood, Bruun set out on a journey into the very heart of the Scandinavian culture that marked her own childhood with the release of her Read more

Posted in News

SOJOURNER official video for “The Deluge”

Atmospheric black metal band Sojourner present the official music video for the song “The Deluge“, taken from its upcoming third full-length album “Premonitions“, scheduled for release on May 5th, 2020 via Napalm Records.

Emilio Crespo states: ““The Deluge” represents the personal journeys that the members of Sojourner have endured for the past year. A deluge / flood is a devastating event that leaves a trail of Read more

Posted in Videos

VENGEFUL SPECTRE unveil debut album details

VENGEFUL SPECTRE - Vengeful Spectre

Chinese epic folk black metallers 殒煞 (Vengeful Spectre) will release their debut full-length album on January 15th, 2020 via Pest Productions. 殒煞 (Vengeful Spectre) is a new band forging black metal with traditional Chinese folk music elements. Established in the spring of 2019, they completed the writing of the first track “慟啸”, which was included in the compilation CD of new wave of Chinese black metal “Death Kult Over Black Congregation” released via Pest Productions. The band quickly gained wider attention in and outside of China based on this excellent single with desolate atmosphere. 殒煞 (Vengeful Spectre) now return with a 36-minute self-titled conceptual album. The consecutive six chapters describe a story of eastern swordsmen Read more

Posted in News

TROLLHEIMS released debut album

TROLLHEIMS - Trollheims

Canadian folk metal band Trollheims from Québec has recently released its debut self-titled full-length album in several digital platforms. The band was formed in the early 2010′s in Québec, Canada and released a demo back in 2012. After a break that started in 2013, the band members eventually got back in touch and decided to work on new songs for their debut album “Trollheims“. The band talks a lot about the rage that haunts us which is reflected through a specific character, the “pathfinder”. The lyrics of the album describe his journey through a land named Trollheims. The pathfinder encounters several obstacles such as giants, dwarves and much more…

1. The Fall of the Ancient          Read more

Posted in News

STRIBOG reveal upcoming album details

STRIBOG - Tvoje Kraljevstvo Zeleno

Croatian folk metallers StriboG from Zagreb will soon release their second full-length album, entitled “Tvoje Kraljevstvo Zeleno” 10 long years since their previous album, the debut “U Okovima Vječnosti“, which was released back in 2010. The new album will be available in digital format by the end of January 2020, but it will be also out in physical CD edition hopefully on February. “Tvoje Kraljevstvo Zeleno” which translates to “Your Kingdom Green” is an 11-track album with almost 1 hour of Croatian folk metal and is completely recorded, mixed and mastered by StriboG’s guitarist Ivan Mrkoci. The band has revealed the album tracklist and the cover artwork, with the beautiful photo by Maja Midžor. Once again the lyrics is a mixture of Croatian and Read more

Posted in News

XIV DARK CENTURIES official video for “Atme den Wald”

German pagan metallers XIV Dark Centuries from Thuringia present the official video for the song “Atme den Wald“, taken from their upcoming full-length album “Waldvolk“, sceduled for release on February 28, 2020 via Einheit Produktionen.

Waldvolk” digipak CD is already available for pre-order in their label’s webshop, and in most digital stores.      Read more

Posted in Videos

WELICORUSS unveil upcoming album details

WELICORUSS - Siberian Heathen Horde

After several years of intense focus, mixed with regular tours across Europe, Siberian symphonic black metallers Welicoruss are now ready to present their new album “Siberian Heathen Horde“, which will be released worldwide on March 27th, 2020 via the German label El Puerto Records. The album will be released in physical CDs, digipak and vinyl, and it wall also be available in most digital stores like Spotify, iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, etc. “Siberian Heathen Horde” will consist of 9 brand new songs, which have absorbed the sinister atmosphere of the most foreboding depths of Siberian forests, shamanic songs of past civilizations, forgotten deities, and hidden dimensions!  Read more

Posted in News

IMBARU reveal upcoming EP details

IMBARU - Sendero de Tordos

Chilean acoustic neofolk band Imbaru will release its new EP entitled “Sendero de Tordos” on January 6th, 2020 in digital format. Imbaru is the personal instrumental musical project of Caminante from Casablanca, Chile inspired by the countryside and nature, mixing Neofolk elements with classical, minimalist and ambient music. “Sendero de Tordos” is inspired by walks in this hot season (in Chile) and the shadows under the trees. The EP consists of 3 new songs and it gives us a first taste for the future of the band, since the second track “Acacia Caven” will be also included in the upcoming, yet untitled, full-length studio album of Imbaru, with no publication date yet. Cover artwork and EP tracklist are just unveiled.

1. Sendero de Tordos – 2:06               Read more

Posted in News